Here's some help with My Documents

You can find the FAQs around the My Documents section of the dashboard below. Please also take the time to watch the walkthrough video as this gives an overview of how the My Documents section is used.

What is the My Documents page for?

The My Documents page of the Management Dashboard is available for Admins and Managers. Here Admins and Managers can manage all health and safety documentation for their organisation and teams. Here you can add and edit categories, upload new documents and tag users to documents. You can even see which documents are expiring soon or have already expired and may need updating.

What are categories and how do I use them?

A category is a grouping of similar documents that helps you store your companies information and data effectively. You can add categories to your platform in the My Documents section by clicking on Add Category. Once you've provided a name for the category press the Add button and the category will automatically populate on the system. If you're not happy with the name of the category or no longer require it, then you can rename or delete it by clicking on the three dots next to the category name. You can even move an entire category by dragging and dropping it where you like.

How to upload a new document?

Upload a new document using the Upload new doc button in the My Documents section. Start by clicking: 1. Choose File in the top right-hand corner 2.Select any document you want to upload 3. The Document Name will automatically choose the same name as in your computer folder system 4. (Optional) If your document has a unique ID or serial number you can enter this too as it can make it easier to search for. Don't worry if it doesn't have one as this is optional 5. Select a category to store the document under. Remember you will need to create a category before uploading a document 6. (Optional) If applicable, add a user group to the document. This will automatically share it with everyone in that group 7. Tag users to the document by typing their name or email and clicking the Add button. Again this will automatically share and notify the user that document can be read 8. Tick the Enable Verification box to ask the tagged user to verify the document 9. (Optional) Select an Expiry Date if the document has one. The platform will automatically remind you when it is 30 days from expiry and when it has expired 10. When you are done, click Upload Document

What is bulk upload?

Bulk upload is a really quick way of getting all your documents onto the platform. Start by clicking on the Bulk Upload Documents button in the My Documents section of the dashboard. Then click on the big plus button to open up your file explorer or finder window. Select all of the documents you have related to a category and press open. From here you can edit the names of documents or remove ones you selected by accident. You can even choose which documents need to be verified by the tagged users. Once you've decided, select the appropriate category for all of the documents to be stored under. Finally, tag all of the users you want to have access to the document and press Upload Documents.

What do the green, amber and red colours mean on each of the documents?

Three colours help categorise your documents on the platform. Documents with a red stripe are expired and will need to be updated or replaced. We will also send you an alert to let you know. Any documents with an amber stripe are expiring in the next 30 days. Documents with a green stripe are healthy and not expiring anytime soon.

What's the best way to find a document quickly?

There are lots of ways to find the document you're looking for. One way of locating a document quickly is by using the search bar at the top of the My Documents page. You can also find documents by filtering on the category it is under and pressing the See All button for a list view.

How do I view/edit information about a document?

When you click on a specific document it will bring you to the document profile. The document profile provides you with all the information you need to know about the document. Here you can edit, view, download and delete the document.

How do I see who has access to a document?

Once you click a document it will bring you to the document profile. At the bottom of the page, you can see all of the users that have been tagged and therefore have access to the document.

I have enabled Document Verification. How do I see who has verified that document?

Click on the specific document you want to check. This will bring you to the document profile. At the bottom of the page, you will see all tagged users. If the document has Document Verification enabled then you will be able to see which users have or have not verified that they have read and understood the document. This is displayed using a blue tick next to the users name or Awaiting Verification if they have not.Click on the specific document you want to check. This will bring you to the document profile. At the bottom of the page, you will see all tagged users. If the document has Document Verification enabled then you will be able to see which users have or have not verified that they have read and understood the document. This is displayed using a blue tick next to the users name or Awaiting Verification if they have not. You can even toggle the 'Show only not signed users' button to filter on those who haven't verified the document yet.

Get started for free today with our 30-day free trial.
Build the perfect plan for you and your team.

1.

Choose the number of users

2.

Enter your company details

3.

Sign-up for free and Get Started!